Local body elections 2016

Twelve Otago regional councillors will be elected in four constituencies at the local body elections held on 8 October 2016. The Otago Regional Council will be elected under the First Past the Post (FPP) system.

View Final Results here

ORC constituencies

Dunedin City - six members
Moeraki - one member
Molyneux - two members
Dunstan - three members

Constituency boundaries map
Directorate and Management Structure

Key dates

Preliminary results available  As soon as practicable after close of voting on Saturday 8 October 2016
Official declaration of results Thursday 13 October - Wednesday 19 October 2016 (approx.)
Return of expenses form By 9 December 2016 (approx.)


Pre-election report

A summary of projects ORC is working on over the next three years:

Pre-election report 2016 (196 KB)


Further information

For enquiries about the Otago Regional Council phone 03 474 0827 or 0800 474 082.

For information regarding the electoral processes contact:

Electoral Officer 

Pam Jordan
Dunedin City Council
PO Box 5045
Dunedin 9058
Phone: 03 474 3428
Email: pam.jordan@dcc.govt.nz

Deputy Electoral Officer 

Sandy Graham
Dunedin City Council
PO Box 5045
Dunedin 9058
Phone: 03 474 3429
Email: sandy.graham@dcc.govt.nz

Electoral Official 

Arlene Goss
 Dunedin City Council
 PO Box 5045
Dunedin 9058
Phone: 03 474 3487
Email: arlene.goss@dcc.govt.nz

Moeraki Constituency 

Carole Hansen c/- Waitaki District Council
20 Thames Street
Oamaru
Phone: 03 433 0300
Fax: 03 433 0301
Email: chansen@waitaki.govt.nz

Molyneux Constituency 

Dale Ofsoske
 c/- Clutha District Council
1 Rosebank Terrace
Balclutha
Phone: 0800 922 822
Email: dale.ofsoske@electionservices.co.nz

Dunstan Constituency 

Kara Leckie
 c/- Central Otago District Council
1 Dunorling Street Alexandra
Phone: 03 440 0611
Fax: 03 448 9196
Email: kara.leckie@codc.govt.nz

Jane Robertson
c/- Queenstown Lakes District Council Gorge Road
Queenstown
Phone: 03 441 0470
Fax: 03 450 2223
Email: jane.robertson@qldc.govt.nz

 

Divider
Otago Regional Council

70 Stafford Street
Private Bag 1954
Dunedin 9054

Call UsCall us Toll Free
Monday - Friday
8 am - 5 pm
0800 474 082
Email UsEmail Us
Contact DetailsView Full
Contact Details
Divider