

Minutes of an extraordinary meeting of Council held in the Council Chamber at Level 2 Philip Laing House, 144 Rattray Street, Dunedin on Wednesday 18 May 2022 at 1:00pm

Membership

Cr Andrew Noone

(Chairperson)

(Deputy Chairperson)

Cr Michael Laws

Cr Hilary Calvert

Cr Michael Deaker

Cr Alexa Forbes

Cr Carmen Hope

Cr Gary Kelliher

Cr Kevin Malcolm

Cr Gretchen Robertson

Cr Bryan Scott

Cr Kate Wilson

Welcome

Chairperson Noone welcomed Councillors, members of the public and staff to the meeting at 1:01 pm. Staff present in the Chamber included Sarah Gardner (Chief Executive), Anita Dawe (Acting GM Policy and Science), Richard Saunders (GM Regulatory and Communications), Amanda Vercoe (GM Governance, Culture and Customer), Mr Edward Ellison, Dianne Railton (Governance Support Officer), and present electronically were Nick Donnelly (GM Corporate Services), Gavin Palmer (GM Operations). Also present Professor Skelton, Shannon Wallace and Jazmynn Hodder-Swain from MfE.

1. APOLOGIES

No apologies were received. Cr Deaker, Cr Forbes, Cr Hope, Cr Kelliher and Cr Scott attended the meeting electronically. Cr Laws was not present.

2. CONFIRMATION OF AGENDA

The agenda was confirmed as published.

3. CONFLICT OF INTEREST

No conflicts of interest were advised.

4. MATTERS FOR COUNCIL CONSIDERATION

4.1. Minister's s24A Investigation - May 2022

Resolution: Cr Noone Moved, Cr Wilson Seconded

Chair Noone moved that the paper 4.1 Minister's s24A Investigation - May 2022 be considered in public excluded pursuant to the provisions of the Local Government Official Information and Meetings Act 1987) namely 7(2)(c)(i).

MOTION CARRIED

5. CLOSURE

There was no further business and Chairperson Noone declared the meeting closed at 1:03pm.

29 June 2022

Chairperson Date