## 6. Schedule of water bodies where damming is prohibited

This schedule identifies water bodies in Otago, or parts of water bodies, in which the damming of water is prohibited in accordance with Policy 8.5.2, and Rules 12.3.1.1, 12.3.1.2, and 12.3.1.3 of this Plan. Note that the damming of water for stockwater supply purposes is not prohibited in some of the identified water bodies. Such management of these water bodies is required by the Water Conservation (Kawarau) Order 1997.

Water body	Grid references	Type of dam prohibited
Kawarau River main stem from Scrubby Stream to the Lake Wakatipu control gates.	F41:035680 to F41:738667	Any dam.
Shotover River main stem	At or about F41:765680 to E40:662173	Any dam.
Dart River/Te Awa Whakatipu main stem from Lake Wakatipu to its confluence with Beans Burn.	At or about E41:438853 to E40:375077	Any dam.
Rees River main stem from Lake Wakatipu to its confluence with Hunter Creek.	At or about E41:448852 to E40:499117	Any dam.
Diamond Lake, Diamond Creek and Lake Reid.	At or about E40:435975; E41:444963 to E40:450918	Any dam.
Lake Wanaka and Upper Clutha River/Mata-Au	F40:050089 to F40:088067	All dams other than for the duration of an emergency.
Pomahaka River, including its tributaries, from its sources to its confluence with the Clutha River/Mata-Au.	Confluence at G45:447453	All dams other than for stockwater supply purposes.
Waipahi River from its source to its confluence with the Pomahaka River.	Confluence at G45:194520	All dams other than for stockwater supply purposes.
Lower Clutha River/Mata-Au from its confluence with the Pomahaka River to the sea at the mouths of the Matau and Koau Branches.	G45:447453 to H46:667263 and H46:642239	All dams other than for stockwater supply purposes.