Community consultation round two

Between October 25 and December 8 2022, we returned to the community presenting options for managing water and land in your FMU or rohe and achieving the things you value about waterways in your area. 

Information was shared with you about the current state of your rivers and waterways 

We also discussed possible environmental outcomes for the waterways in your area, the actions needed to get there, as well as the Government's national approach. 

Thank you to everyone who provided feedback or came along to one of the community meetings in consultation round one to tell us what you want for land and water resources in our region. 

 

Staff presentations 

Catlins 

The Catlins community meeting was held at 2pm and 7pm, Tuesday 25 October 2022 at the Owaka Memorial Community Centre. 

View the Catlins presentation

  

Dunedin & Coast 

The Dunedin & Coast community meetings were held at 7pm, Tuesday 6 December 2022 at the Coronation Hall in Milton and 12pm and 7pm, Thursday 8 December 2022 at the Dunedin Public Art Gallery. 

View the Dunedin & Coast presentation

 

Dunstan 

The Dunstan community meetings were held at 7pm, Monday 7 November 2022 at the Lake Hawea Community Centre, 7pm, Tuesday 8 November 2022 at the Tarras War Memorial Community Centre and 7pm, Wednesday 9 November 2022 at the Cromwell & Districts Presbyterian Church.. 

View the Dunstan presentation

 

Lower Clutha 

The Lower Clutha community meetings were held at 2pm and 7pm, Monday 21 November 2022 at the Cross Recreation Centre in Balclutha and 7pm, Tuesday 22 November 2022 at the West Otago Community Centre in Tapanui. 

View the Lower Clutha presentation

  

North Otago 

The North Otago community meetings were held at 2pm and 7pm, Thursday 1 December 2022 at the Oamaru Opera House, 7pm, Monday 5 December 2022 at the Palmerston Community Centre and 7pm, Wednesday 7 December 2022 at Puketeraki Marae in Karitane.  

View the North Otago presentation

  

Roxburgh 

The Roxburgh community meetings were held at 7pm, Tuesday 15 November 2022 at the Earnscleugh Rugby Club in Clyde, 7pm, Wednesday 16 November 2022 at the Roxburgh Service Centre and 7pm, Thursday 17 November 2022 at the Millers Flat Hall. 

View the Roxburgh presentation

  

Taieri 

The Taieri community meetings were held at 7pm, Monday 28 November 2022 at the Coronation Hall in Mosgiel, 7pm, Tuesday 29 November 2022 at the Strath Taieri Community Centre in Middlemarch and 2pm and 7pm, Wednesday 30 November 2022 at the Maniototo Golf Club in Ranfurly. 

View the Taieri presentation

 

Upper Lakes 

The Upper Lakes community meetings were held at 7pm, Monday 31 October 2022 at the Sherwood Hotel in Queenstown and at 7pm, Tuesday 1 November 2022 at the Wānaka Community Hub. 

View the Upper Lakes presentation

 

Back to top
Online Maps & Data: