Media release

New director appointed to Port Otago Board

Thursday 1 February 2018

The Otago Regional Council today announced the appointment of Thomas Campbell to the Board of Port Otago.

Born in Scotland, Mr Campbell has had an international career in manufacturing including time working for Comalco and Rio Tinto while based at Tiwai Smelter. Now retired to Invercargill, he is a professional director with extensive governance experience.
Mr Campbell’s current directorships include Todd Corporation, Chair of NZ Energy Efficiency and Conservation Authority( EECA) and Chair of Electricity Invercargill. He will fill the position left following the retirement of John Harvey.
“With an independent consultant used to seek and shortlist candidates, we were ideally seeking a candidate with a background in infrastructure, property, supply chain or logistics management” Stephen Woodhead said. “As a strong front runner from an impressive field of candidates, we’re very pleased to be able to appoint Mr Campbell to the Port Otago Board.”
For more information contact:
Stephen Woodhead
Otago Regional Council
027 280 1635
Sian Sutton
Director Stakeholder Engagement
Otago Regional Council