Media release

Media release: Website address missing from candidate profile statement

Tuesday 13 September 2022

An error in an Otago Regional Council (Dunedin Constituency) candidate profile statement has been identified, Electoral Officer Anthony Morton said today.

In the ORC section of the candidate profile booklet enclosed with the voting papers, the profile statement for Ross Davies is missing his website address from the first line of his profile statement. It should have read:

“For more about me and why I’m standing, see and @RossDavies4Otago (Facebook).”

“Unfortunately, the error occurred in the proofing and printing process.” Mr Morton said. “The details initially provided by Mr Davies were correct however the website address was omitted in error before the candidate profile booklets were printed. This was immediately corrected on the electronic version on ORC’s website, where profile statements for all candidates are available for voters’ convenience.”

The full list of candidates is below. 


Surname First name Affiliation
Anderson Richard  
Budd Malcolm  
Cockle James Independent
Davies Ross Climate - Buses - Water - Air
Kiore Mathew  
Lyell Geoff Independent
Mepham Tim  
Noone Andrew  
Pita Watson  
Robertson Gretchen  
Scott Bryan Independent
Shulzitski Jenn (Slime) Slime the Nitrate Monster
Somerville Alan Green Ōtepoti
Southworth Bill Labour
Weir Elliot  


See all the candidate profiles

Voting opens on Friday, 16 September and continues until 12 noon on Saturday 8 October 2022 with the progress results being announced later that day.

Anthony Morton
Electoral Officer, Otago Regional Council
Tel 0800 666 048